State Links

NFSPS STATE SOCIETIES THAT HAVE WEBSITES:

Alabama

Illinois

Michigan

Oklahoma

Wyoming

Arizona

Indiana

Minnesota

Oregon

 
Arkansas

Iowa

Mississippi

Pennsylvania

 
Colorado

Kentucky

Missouri

South Dakota

 
Connecticut

Louisiana

New Jersey

Tennessee

Florida

Maine

New Mexico

Texas

Georgia Massachusetts

Ohio

Utah

 

 

 

                                                                  

STATE PRESIDENTS:
Alabama: 
Alabama State Poetry Society
Barry Marks, P. O. Box 11386, Birmingham, AL 35202
Barry@leaselawyer.com
Arizona: 
Arizona State Poetry Society 
Christy White, 37427 N. Ootam Road #104, Cave Creek, AZ 85331
cchristy1@prodigy.net
Arkansas: 
Poets Roundtable of Arkansas
Cathy Moran, 401 Auburn Dr. Little Rock, AR 72205
cmoran@arml.org
California: 
California State Poetry Society 
Dr. John Forrest Harrell, Treasurer, Post Office Box 7126, Orange, California 92863
jfharrell@gmail.com
Colorado: 
Columbine Poets of Colorado
Julie Cummings, 9428 Fallen Rock Road, Conifer, CO 80433
Jcummings3@gmail.com
Connecticut: 
Connecticut Poetry Society
Emerson Gilmore, 66 London Road, Hebron, CT 06248
xemgil3@gmail.com
Florida: 
Florida State Poets Association
Joseph Cavanaugh, 3722 Longford Circle, Ormond Beach, FL 32714
jcavanaugh1@gmail.com
Georgia: 
Georgia Poetry Society
ira E. Harrison,3047 Lynhurst Circle SW, Atlanta, GA 30311
iharriso@utk.edu
Illinois:
Illinois State Poetry Society
Susan T. Moss, 1209 Michigan Ave.., Evanston, IL 60202
stm48@hotmail.com
Indiana: 
Indiana State Federation of Poetry Clubs 
Tom Spenser, 1651 East Commercial Avenue, Lowell, IN 46358
Iowa: 
Iowa Poetry Association
Dennis Maulsby, 2421 Westwind Drive, Ames, IA 50010-1129
rmailsby@mchsi.com ferrell45@msn.com
Kentucky: 
Kentucky State Poetry Society
Pamela Gibbs, P. O. Box 4811., Frankfort, KY 40604-4811
pamg@mis.net
Louisiana: 
Louisiana State Poetry Society
Mary Galvin, 1253 Kapalama Way, Diamond, MS 39525
pipoet@aol.com
Maine:
Maine Poets Society
Carol Willette Bachofner, 12 Center Street, Lynn, ME 01905
mainepoet@me.com
Massachusetts: 
Massachusetts State Poetry Society 
Jeanette Maes, 64 Harrison Ave., Lynn, MA 01905
Michigan: 
Poetry Society of Michigan 
Polly Opsahl, 270 Brewster Road, Rochester Hills, MI 48309
pollyannop@comcast.net
Minnesota: 
League of Minnesota Poets 
Christina M. Flaugher, P. O. Box 446, Mapleton, MN 56065
Chrismo14@aol.com
Mississippi: 
Mississippi Poetry Society 
Jeanne S. Kelly, 315 Church Street, Madison, MS 39110
jskelly04@gmail.com
Missouri: 
Missouri State Poetry Society
Dawn Stiller-Harmon, 351 Oak Road, Cuba, MO 65453
inafieldofdaisies@hotmail.com
Nebraska:
Nebraska State Poetry Society
Mary L. Maas, 601 Ivy Street, Stanton, NE 68779-0340
cjmaas@stanton.net
Nevada: 
Nevada Poetry Society 
Sam Wood, PO Box 7014, Reno, NV 89510
New Jersey: 
New Jersey Poetry Society 
Edith Kaltovich, 12 Rydal Drive, Lawrenceville, NJ 08648
luciakalt@aol.com
New Mexico: 
New Mexico State Poetry Society
Fil Peach, 3206 Gay Circle S. E, Rio Rancho, NM 87124
filsfoodfare@yahoo.com
New York: 
New York Poetry Forum 
Daniel Fernandez, 3604 Avenue S., Brooklyn, NY 11234-4830
Ohio: 
Ohio Poetry Association
Mark Hersman, 608 Logan Road, Mansfield OH 44907
turtleguy99@aol.com
Oklahoma: 
Poetry Society of Oklahoma
Eddie and Joan Wilcoxen, 712 E. Walker,Altus, OK 73521
wilcoxens@sbcglobal.net
Oregon: 
Oregon Poetry Association 
Tiel Aisha Ansari, 1724 NE Prescott, Portland OR 97211
tielansari@gmail.com
Pennsylvania: 
Pennsylvania Poetry Society
Susan Nelson Vernon, 1108 Linn Dive, Carlisle, PA 17013
snvernon@comcast.net
South Dakota
South Dakota State Poetry Society 
Francie Davis, 1P. O. Box 172, Belvidere, SD 57521
pasque.petals@gmail.com 
Tennessee: 
Poetry Society of Tennessee, 
Joan Robbins Howerton, 2563 Twin Woods Cove, Memphis, TN 38134
joanhowerton6505@comcast.net
Texas: 
Poetry Society of Texas 
Jimmye Inez Sessions, 1373 Beechwood Dr., Lewisville, TX 75067
masonsessions@yahoo.com
Utah: 
Utah State Poetry Society 
Orlan Owen, North 800 West, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
orowen@aol.com
Wyoming:
WyoPoets
Abbie Taylor, 352 W. Whitney, Sheridan,WY 82801
abbie@samobile.net
 

 

 

 

 

                                                                                HOME

 

Send questions or comments about this website to NFSPS Webmaster                                                                                             
Copyright 2000 National Federation of State Poetry Societies